We're updating the issue view to help you get more done.Learn more

Editing pages: Save draft button at top of page is dangerous and confusing

When you save a draft page edit and subsequently edit the page. The version browser at the top provides two buttons, "Publish draft" and "Discard changes". If you, while in this page, make changes to the content and hit the "Publish draft" button at the top of the page, your changes are not saved and the previously saved draft is published as a new version instead, losing your changes completely.

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Dominic Watson

Accepted

Yes

Fix versions

Priority

Highest